VAMFF Day 2

Day 2 at VAMFF and I was off to the Miss Vogue Australia Runway 1, featuring Bassike, Christopher Esber, Maticevski, Josh Goot, Scanlan Theodore, Willow and new winner of the Tiffany Design Award, Strateas Carlucci. Now in a lineup like that, it’s near impossible to find a fav, but I can tell you right now, I most certainly understand why Strateas Carlucci were awarded the National Design Award, their clothes are absolutely phenomenal, structure and tailored volume like I’ve never seen before, I’m obsessed. Sports luxe styling saw models across all brands, decked with snapbacks, backpacks, birks and sneakers. Maticevski once again made me swoon, with soft structure while Bassike made me want to wear dove grey for the rest of my life.

The show goers also turned it on, with plenty of Goot scooting around the place, here’s a bit of what I snapped…

14

2

3

5

7

6

1

8

9

10

4

11

12

13

Some of my fav looks from Runway 1

Christopher Esber001 (7)

Scanlan and Theodore001

Willow 004

Scanlan and Theodore005

Maticevski003

Josh Goot006

Bassike007

Bassike001

A Maticevski005

Miss Vogue007

all runway images courtesy of Lucas Dawson Photography

Leave a Reply

